Редакции

The Remnant Church Headquarters in Historic District Independence, MO. Church Seal 1830 Joseph Smith - Church History - Zionic Endeavors - Center Place

Почему мы соблюдаем воскресенье как день субботний?

5 февраля 2024 г.

  Заповедь соблюдать день субботний и святить его пришла со времен, когда Моисей открыл десять заповедей детям Израиля. В Исходе 20:8-11 мы читаем следующее: Помните день субботний, чтобы святить его. Шесть дней работай и делай всякие дела твои; а седьмой…

Повестка дня Ассамблеи священства на 2019 год

2 апреля 2019 г.

Повестка дня Ассамблеи священства 2019 г. Пятница, 5 апреля 18:00 Регистрация – Крейг Нордин 18:30 Инструктаж – Зал общения 18:45 Сбор и вход по кворумам и орденам в Святилище 19:00 Торжественное собрание – «Откуда власть?» 20:30 Увольнение Суббота,…

Редакционный выпуск 77

5 марта 2019 г.

Редакционный комментарий. . . Президент Фредерик Н. Ларсен Том 20, номер 1, январь/февраль/март/апрель 2019 г. Выпуск 77 Поскольку Церковь Остатка и ее члены вступают в новый год, идея и ежегодная тема «Движение вперед к Сиону» были выбраны, чтобы подчеркнуть тот факт, что, хотя мы можем быть очень довольны за всех…

Святым

14 февраля 2019 г.

Remnant Record 2018 Выпуск 1 Святым. . . Это первый выпуск The Remnant Record. The Remnant Record похож на ежегодник или даже, возможно, на капсулу времени для церкви. Он был создан как сборник основных церковных мероприятий и духовных событий, которые подчеркивают общение и служение…

Редакционный выпуск 76

24 октября 2018 г.

КОММЕНТАРИЙ РЕДАКЦИИ Президента Фредерика Н. Ларсена Том 19, номер 3, сентябрь/октябрь/ноябрь/декабрь 2018 г. Выпуск № 76 Поскольку мы приближаемся к завершению 2018 года, мы рады представить этот выпуск журнала The Hastening Times. для вашего сведения. В дополнение к четырем общим статьям наших членов следует отметить…

Редакционный комментарий

28 июня 2018 г.

Редакционный комментарий. . . Том. 19, номер 2, май/июнь/июль/август 2018 г. Выпуск № 75 Как мы все знаем, официальное издание Церкви Остатка называется «Спешащие времена». Это название происходит от нескольких ссылок в Учении и Заветах. Первое упоминание происходит из первого откровения, данного церкви…

ОТ РЕДАКЦИИ

19 февраля 2018 г.

КОММЕНТАРИЙ РЕДАКЦИИ… Президент Фредерик Н. Ларсен Том 19, номер 1, январь/февраль/март/апрель 2018 г., выпуск № 74 В связи с решением созывать нашу Генеральную конференцию каждые два года, в этом году конференция попытается охватить расширенный повестка дня. Мы считаем, что более длительный интервал даст нам время для подготовки более содержательных повесток дня в…

Комментарий редакции – выпуск 71

6 июня 2017 г.

Том 18, номер 2, апрель/май/июнь 2017 г., выпуск 71 При просмотре черновой версии текущего выпуска The Hastening Times я был впечатлен качеством и содержанием нашей официальной публикации Церкви Остатка. Этот выпуск включает в себя прекрасный обзор нашей недавней Генеральной конференции, подготовленный патриархом Ральфом Деймоном. Другие отчеты нашего…

Редакционный комментарий, выпуск 70

27 февраля 2017 г.

Почему Церковь Остатка? Том 18, номер 1, выпуск 70, январь/февраль/март 2017 г. Несколько месяцев назад во время моего путешествия по Кении один пожилой джентльмен задал мне этот вопрос. Этот вопрос был задан мне после Семидесяти Пятницы Мбаома, и я провел некоторое время, делясь Евангелием с группой из племени Массаи…

Редакция – Выпуск 69

13 декабря 2016 г.

Редакционный комментарий Президента Фредерика Н. Ларсена Октябрь/ноябрь/декабрь 2016 г. Несколько важных событий уже произошли или произойдут в период, охватываемый этим выпуском The Hastening Times. В частности, об Ассамблее священства, о которой здесь сообщил Дэвид Ван Флит, Женском уединении, о котором сообщила Марси Деймон, и о президентских выборах. Как сообщает…

Редакционный комментарий

11 октября 2016 г.

Редакционный комментарий Июль/Август/Сентябрь 2016 г. Лето 2016 г. будет связано с множеством теплых воспоминаний в связи со многими мероприятиями и событиями, имевшими место в жизни Святых Церкви Остатка. Кажется, что с каждым годом многие виды деятельности Церкви набирают обороты, двигаясь все быстрее и быстрее…

Редакционный комментарий, выпуск 67

14 июля 2016 г.

Редакционный комментарий, выпуск 67, апрель/май/июнь 2016 г. Быть ответственным перед Богом за свои действия — это один из первых уроков, которым учит библейский сценарий. Люцифер (в образе змея) соблазнил Еву вкусить от плода дерева познания добра и зла. Затем Ева уговорила Адама…

Комментарий редакции – выпуск 66

16 марта 2016 г.

Редакционный комментарий – Выпуск 66 Январь/февраль/март 2016 г. Апрель каждого года – это время больших ожиданий и предвкушений для Церкви Остатка. Святые уже потратили несколько недель, а может быть, и месяцев, планируя и готовясь к недельной сессии Генеральной конференции. Они приходят за возможностями поклонения, общением семьи и друзей…

Комментарий редакции – выпуск 65

14 декабря 2015 г.

Комментарий редакции – выпуск 65, октябрь, ноябрь, декабрь 2015 г. Этот выпуск The Hastening Times охватывает четвертый квартал 2015 года. В нем различные статьи и фотографии с осенней Ассамблеи священства и Женского ретрита. Однако этот временной период также приводит нас к признанию двух праздников, отмечаемых большинством…

Редакционный комментарий, выпуск 64

2 сентября 2015 г.

Редакционный комментарий, выпуск 64, июль/август/сентябрь 2015 г. Много лет назад, когда я был членом Лиги Сиона и жил в Сент-Луисе, штат Миссури, событие, хотя и несущественное на данный момент, дало мне возможность несколько раз задуматься. после того, что произошло, и извлеченного из этого долговременного урока, хотя и не полностью понятого до тех пор, пока…

Редакционный комментарий, выпуск 63

17 июня 2015 г.

Редакционный комментарий. . . Время, как мы его обычно понимаем или определяем, измеряется как период между двумя или более событиями. Для тех из нас, кто занимает руководящую роль в Церкви Остатка, особое значение имеют наши Генеральные конференции, семейные встречи и наша Ассамблея священства/Женское уединение. По состоянию на…

Редакционный комментарий, выпуск 62

7 апреля 2015 г.

Когда приближалась апрельская Генеральная конференция 1925 года, Президент Фредерик М. Смит почувствовал необходимость довести до членов Церкви актуальность времени. «Время приближается, и необходимо большее единство, чем когда-либо прежде, если мы хотим противостоять силам оппозиции» (Учение и Заветы 135:2b). В том же духе,…

Редакционный комментарий Vol. 15, номер 3

26 сентября 2014 г.

Комментарий редакции «Разве это не смешно, как время ускользает» — так называется старая песня, которую могут вспомнить многие из нас, представителей старшего поколения. Любой человек старше пятидесяти лет может вспомнить столько событий минувших лет, которые оставили след в нашей памяти. Это все еще…

Editorials

The Remnant Church Headquarters in Historic District Independence, MO. Church Seal 1830 Joseph Smith - Church History - Zionic Endeavors - Center Place

Why Do We Observe Sunday as the Sabbath Day?

February 5, 2024

  The commandment to observe the Sabbath day and keep it holy comes from the time of Moses revealing the ten commandments to the children of Israel. In Exodus 20:8-11, we read the following:   Remember the sabbath day, to keep it holy.   Six days shalt thou labor, and do all thy work:   But the seventh…

2019 Priesthood Assembly Agenda

April 2, 2019

2019 Priesthood Assembly Agenda      Friday, April 5th     6:00 p.m.    Registration – Craig Nordeen     6:30 p.m.    Instruction – Fellowship Hall     6:45 p.m.    Assemble and Enter by Quorums & Orders into Sanctuary     7:00 p.m.    Solemn Assembly – “Authority from Whence?”     8:30 p.m.    Dismissal   Saturday,…

Editorial Issue 77

March 5, 2019

Editorial Comment . . . By President Frederick N. Larsen Volume 20, Number 1, Jan/Feb/Mar/Apr 2019 Issue 77 As the Remnant Church and its members enter a new year, the idea and yearly theme of Moving Forward to Zion has been selected to emphasize the fact that, even though we can be very pleased for all…

To The Saints

February 14, 2019

Remnant Record 2018 Issue 1 To The Saints . . . This is the inaugural issue of The Remnant Record. The Remnant Record is like a yearbook, or even, perhaps, a time capsule for the church. It was created as a compilation of the major church activities and spiritual events that highlight the fellowship and ministry…

Editorial Issue 76

October 24, 2018

EDITORIAL COMMENT By President Frederick N. Larsen Volume 19, Number 3, Sep/Oct/Nov/Dec 2018 Issue No. 76 As we come to the close of the year for 2018, it is our pleasure to present this issue of The Hastening Times for your perusal. In addition to the four general articles by our members, it should be noted…

Editorial Comment

June 28, 2018

Editorial Comment . . .  Vol. 19, Number 2, May/Jun/Jul/Aug 2018 Issue No. 75 As we are all aware, the title for the Remnant Church’s official publication is The Hastening Times. That title derivesits name from several references in the Doctrine and Covenants. The first reference comes from the first revelationgiven to the church by…

EDITORIAL

February 19, 2018

EDITORIAL COMMENT … By President Frederick N. Larsen Volume 19, Number 1, Jan/Feb/Mar/Apr 2018, Issue No. 74 Because of the decision to convene our General Conference every two years, this year’s conference will attempt to cover an enlarged agenda. We believe that the longer interval will give us time to prepare more meaningful agendas in…

Editorial Comment – Issue 71

June 6, 2017

Volume 18, Number 2, April/May/June 2017, Issue 71 While reviewing the draft version for the current issue of The Hastening Times, I was impressed by the quality and content of our official Remnant Church publication. This issue includes a very fine review of our recent General Conference by Patriarch Ralph Damon. Other reports by our…

Editorial Comment Issue 70

February 27, 2017

Why the Remnant Church? Volume 18, Number 1, Issue 70, Jan/Feb/Mar 2017 Several months ago, during my journey into Kenya, I was asked this question by an elderly gentleman. The question was posed to me after Seventy Friday Mbaoma and I had spent some time sharing the gospel with a group from the Massai tribe…

Editorial – Issue 69

December 13, 2016

Editorial Comment By President Frederick N. Larsen October/November/December 2016 Several significant events will have already occurred or will occur in the period covered by this issue of The Hastening Times. Most notably, the Priesthood Assembly reported here by David Van Fleet, the Women’s Retreat reported by Marci Damon, and a presidential election. As reported by…

Editorial Comment

October 11, 2016

Editorial Comment Jul/Aug/Sep 2016 The summer of 2016 will be looked upon with many fond memories for the many activities and events which took place in the life of the Saints of the Remnant Church.  As each year seems to do, the many activities of the Church appear to gain momentum, going faster and faster,…

Editorial Comment Issue 67

July 14, 2016

Editorial Comment Issue 67 Apr/May/June 2016 Being accountable to God for your actions is one of the first lessons taught in the script of the Bible. Lucifer (in the guise of a serpent) beguiled Eve into partaking of the fruit of the tree of the knowledge of good and evil. Eve then persuaded Adam to…

Editorial Comment – Issue 66

March 16, 2016

Editorial Comment – Issue 66 January/February/March 2016 April of each year is a time of great expectation and anticipation for the Remnant Church. The Saints have already spent several weeks, perhaps months, planning and getting ready for the week-long experience of General Conference. They come for the worship opportunities, the fellowship of family and friends’…

Editorial Comment – Issue 65

December 14, 2015

Editorial Comment – Issue 65 October, November, December 2015 This issue of The Hastening Times covers the fourth quarter of the 2015 year. In it are various articles and pictures from the fall Priesthood Assembly and the Women’s Retreat. However, this time period also brings us to the recognition of two holidays celebrated by most…

Editorial Comment Issue 64

September 2, 2015

Editorial Comment Issue 64 July/August/September 2015                                                     Many years ago, as a member of Zion’s League and living in the St. Louis, MO area, an event, though somewhat inconsequential at the moment, has given me the opportunity to reflect several times upon what happened and its lasting lesson learned – although not fully understood until…

Editorial Comment Issue 63

June 17, 2015

Editorial Comment . . .             Time, as we generally understand or define it, is measured as the period between two or more events. For those of us in the role of leadership for the Remnant Church, the events of particular significance are our General Conferences, family reunions, and our Priesthood Assembly/Women’s Retreat. As of…

Editorial Comment Issue 62

April 7, 2015

As the April General Conference of 1925 neared, President Frederick M. Smith sensed the need to bring to the membership an urgency of the times. “The hastening time is here and greater unity than ever before is necessary if the forces of opposition are to be met” (Doctrine and Covenants 135:2b). In the same vein,…

Editorial Comment Vol. 15, Number 3

September 26, 2014

Editorial Comment “Aint it Funnny, How Time Slips Away” is the title of an old song that can be recalled by many of us who are part of the older generation.  Anyone over fifty years old can recall so many events of the past years which have left their marks upon our memories.  It still…