Наследие нашей Церкви и постоянная приверженность

Наследие Церкви Остатка и постоянная приверженность

Наше наследие

Наследие храма в Киртланде, Наву, Вдохновенная версия (или Священное Писание), включая Библию, использованную Джозефом Смитом для Нового перевода, «Каракторы» с золотых листов, в Картина Дэвида Роджерса с изображением Джозефа и Эммы Смит, а также другие документы, имущество и мебель, занимают особое место в наших сердцах а также многие из наших Реставраторов, Сообщества Христа и бывших членов РЛДС.враги.

Объявление Сообщества Христа и Церкви СПД о покупке храма в Киртланде и исторической собственности в Наву стало шоком для многих из нас, вызвав печаль и горе. Исторические здания, собственность и рукописи являются жизненно важным свидетельством Церкви Христовой, установленной на земле. Члены Церкви Остатка Иисуса Христа Святых последних дней по-прежнему дорожат этими свидетельствами и крепко цепляются за это Евангелие.

Многие люди могут не осознавать, что первоначальная церковь и учение, изложенное Иисусом Христом через Джозефа Смита, все еще живо. У нас есть филиалы в Миссури, Айове, Индиане, Арканзасе, Оклахоме, Мичигане, Западной Вирджинии, а также зарубежные представительства по всему миру. Найдите местную общину здесь.

Мы не отклонились от первоначального Евангелия и не изменили учение Христа, чтобы попытаться принять текущие социальные тенденции.

Мы с радостью приглашаем тех, кто хотел бы узнать больше об этом славном Евангелии, свяжитесь с нами через наш сайт

Мы утверждаем и с радостью утверждаем, что Бог – неизменный Бог. Мы молимся, чтобы управление этими объектами со стороны Церкви Иисуса Христа Святых последних дней сохранило их как сокровища, которыми они и являются.

Структура Церкви Остатка

  • Первоначальное священство, установленное Христом во время Его пребывания на Земле. (Еф 4:11-12)
  • Таинства и Заветы церкви соблюдаются и соблюдаются.
  • Вдохновенная версия Священного Писания, Книга Мормона, восстановленная через Джозефа Смита-младшего, современные откровения и побуждения Святого Духа направляют нас в нашем ежедневном хождении.
  • Бог поставил Свое Евангелие и Свою церковь, чтобы обеспечить власть и организацию, необходимые для нашего спасения, и помочь нам сделать шаги, необходимые на пути к построению Его Царства на Земле.

Наши принципы

  • Мы утверждаем, что цель нашей жизни на земле – жить так, чтобы мы были готовы жить с Ним в Царстве Божием.
  • Управление – это призыв Бога к Своим святым (1 Петра 4:20)

Наша вера

  • Наша миссия, убеждения и ценности получены из Воплощение веры как поделился Джозеф Смит-младший со святыми в марте 1842 года.

  • Мы верим в Иисуса Христа, единородный сын Божий. Он пришел на землю, жил для нас примером и умер за наши грехи.

  • Мы верим в восстановление Его Евангелия который принес нам Книгу Мормона и откровение последних дней.

  • Настало время для всех подготовиться к встрече с Богом. Христос провозгласил, что Он — единственный путь спасения. Нам дана сила выбора, и наш долг — верить во Христа, повиноваться Его Евангелию и стать членами Его церкви и Царства посредством крещения погружением в воду и возложения рук для дара Святого Духа.

  • Мы ищем любящего общения среди наших членов и верим в одну объединенную организацию, действуя вместе как одна вера, демонстрируя принципы Евангелия Христа и ища Царства Божьего на земле; считая друг друга братьями и сестрами и последователями Иисуса Христа.

Наша надежда на будущее

Нам напомнили в Учение и Заветы 170:3б к "не смотреть только в прошлое, а продолжать смотреть в будущее.

У. и З. 170:5 напоминает нам»Есть много людей, которые хотят быть частью церкви, но не знают, где искать. Мир должен увидеть пример функционирования церкви, использующей мои принципы. Помните, что я всегда присматриваю за теми, кто хочет следовать за мной."

Церковь Остатка продолжает стремиться изучать учение Бога. Мы стремимся торжественно и со всей серьезностью собраться на нашем недавно посвященном Святое Святилище в подготовкес для будущего храмового богослужения и обученияс.

Церковь Остатка, несмотря на продажу храма в Киртланде и исторических памятников Наву, признает, что могут быть люди, которые также заинтересованы продолжать распространять вечное Евангелие, неся с собой авторитет, историю, церковную организацию, учение, законы и постановления, заветы, правила правления, духовные дары и проявления даров.

Мы твердо верим, что наша церковь была основана Иисусом Христом для развития людей, достойных Царства Божьего, и эта цель будет достигнута благодаря нашему Отличительные черты церкви.

Церковь Остатка Иисуса Христа Святых последних дней в Независимости, штат Миссури, была призвана к обновлению, чтобы проповедовать полноту Евангелия Иисуса Христа всем, кто будет слушать, а также готовить и собирать праведных людей для строительства Царства Бог на земле, Сион.

Возвещающая церковь Реставрации 1830 года, Церковь Остатка Иисуса Христа Святых последних дней является продолжением Церкви Нового Завета Христа. Мы призваны приготовить Царство Божие, Сион, на земле, о котором говорится в Молитве Господней, ко второму пришествию Иисуса Христа. Наши корни духовны – от авторитетного священства до заветного крещения и пророческого руководства – и наша работа временна, поскольку мы стремимся прославить нашего Небесного Отца.

Часто задаваемые вопросы — Храм в Киртланде, памятник Наву и другие артефакты

Церковь Остатка, несмотря на распродажа храма в Киртланде и исторических мест Наву, полагает, что могут быть люди, которые также заинтересованы продолжать распространять вечное Евангелие, неся с собой авторитет, историю, церковную организацию, доктрину, законы и таинства, заветы, правила правления, духовный дар , и проявления даров. Мы твердо верим, что наша церковь была основана Иисусом Христом для развития людей, достойных Царства Божьего,
и эта цель будет достигнута благодаря нашей приверженности Отличительные черты Восстановления Христа.

Если у вас есть какие-либо вопросы по темам или вы хотите получить более подробную информацию,
пожалуйста Не стесняйтесь связаться с нами.

Мы надеемся, что вы придете и поклоняйтесь вместе с нами в любом из наших филиалов.

 

Теги: Продажа храма в Киртланде, Покупка СПД Киртландский храм, Сообщество Христа в Наву, Храм CoC в Киртланде, Историческая недвижимость, Киртланд, Огайо, Церковь 1830-х годов, Джозеф Смит-младший 

Remnant-Church-Holy-Sanctuary
Holy-Sanctuary-The-Remnant-Church
Holy-Sanctuary-The-Remnant-Church
Holy-Sanctuary-The-Remnant-Church
Holy-Sanctuary-The-Remnant-Church (15)
Holy-Sanctuary-The-Remnant-Church
Holy-Sanctuary-The-Remnant-Church
Holy-Sanctuary-The-Remnant-Church (14)
Nauvoo-Remnant-Church-3
Kirtland-Temple-Remnat-Church
Nauvoo-Remnant-Church-1
Kirtland-Temple-Remnat-Church
Kirtland-Temple-Remnat-Church

Our Church’s Heritage & Continued Commitment

The Remnant Church's Heritage & Continued Commitment

Our Heritage

The heritage of the Kirtland Temple, Nauvoo, Inspired Version (or Holy Scriptures), including the Bible Joseph Smith used for the New Translation, the “Caractors” from the gold plates, the David Rogers’ painting of Joseph and Emma Smith, and other documents, properties and furniture, hold a special place in our hearts as well as many of our Restoration, Community of Christ, and former RLDS friends.

The Community of Christ and LDS Church’s announcement of the purchase of the Kirtland Temple and Nauvoo historic properties came as a shock to many of us, causing sadness and heartbreak. The historic buildings, properties and manuscripts are a vital testimony of Christ's church as established on earth. The membership of the Remnant Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints still holds those testimonies dear and clings tightly to that gospel.

Many people may not realize that the original church and doctrine as set forth by Jesus Christ through Joseph Smith are still alive today. We have branches in Missouri, Iowa, Indiana, Arkansas, Oklahoma, Michigan, West Virginia and foreign missions around the globe. Find a local congregation here.

We have not veered from the original gospel or changed Christ’s doctrine to try to adopt current societal trends.

We joyously invite those who would like to learn more about this glorious gospel to reach out to us through our website

We affirm and gladly maintain that God is an unchangeable God. We pray the stewardship over these properties by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints will preserve them as the treasures that they are.

Remnant Church Structure

  • Original priesthood set up by Christ during his time on earth. (Eph 4:11-12)
  • Ordinances and Covenants of the church are practiced and observed.
  • The Inspired Version of the Holy Scriptures, the Book of Mormon as restored through Joseph Smith, Jr, modern-day revelation, and the promptings of the Holy Spirit guide us in our daily walk.
  • God has placed His gospel and His church to provide authority and the organization needed to for our salvation and to help us take the steps needed toward our journey building His Kingdom on Earth.

Our Principles

  • We maintain that the purpose of our life on earth is to live in a way that we are prepared to live in God’s Kingdom with Him.
  • Stewardship is God’s call to His saints (1 Peter 4:20)

Our Faith

  • Our Mission, Beliefs & Values are sourced from the Epitome of Faith as shared by Joseph Smith, Jr., with the saints in March 1842.

  • We believe in Jesus Christ, the only begotten son of God. He came to earth, lived as an example for us, and died for our sins.

  • We believe in the restoration of His gospel which brought us the Book of Mormon and latter day revelation.

  • Now is the time for all to prepare to meet God. Christ has proclaimed that He is the only way of salvation. We have been given the power of choice, and it is our duty to believe in Christ, obey his Gospel and become members of His church and kingdom through baptism by immersion and the laying on of hands for the gift of the Holy Spirit.

  • We seek loving fellowship among our members and believe in one united organization, acting together as one faith, demonstrating the principles of Christ’s gospel, and seeking the Kingdom of God on earth; considering each other as brothers and sisters and followers of Jesus Christ.

Our Hope For the Future

We have been reminded in Doctrine & Covenants 170:3b to “not look only to the past and continue to look to the future.

D&C 170:5 reminds us, "There are many people who want to be a part of the church but may not know where to look. The world needs to see an example of the church functioning using the principles of my ways. Remember that I am always looking after those who want to follow me."

The Remnant Church continues to strive to learn of God’s teachings. We strive to assemble solemnly and with all seriousness of mind in our recently dedicated Holy Sanctuary in preparations for future temple worship and teachings.

The Remnant Church, despite the sale of the Kirtland Temple and Nauvoo historical sites, recognizes there may be people who are also stirred to continue to spread the everlasting gospel – carrying with it authority, history, church organization, doctrine, laws and ordinances, covenants, rules of governments, spiritual endowment, and manifestations of gifts.

We firmly believe that our church was established by Jesus Christ to develop a people worthy of the Kingdom of God, and that purpose will be accomplished through our Church’s distinctives.

The Remnant Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints of Independence, Missouri has been called into renewal to preach the fullness of the gospel of Jesus Christ to all who will listen, and to prepare and gather a righteous people for the building of the Kingdom of God on earth, Zion.

Heralding from the 1830 Restoration church, the Remnant Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints is the continuation of Christ's New Testament Church. We have been called to prepare the Kingdom of God, Zion, on earth, which is spoken about in the Lord's Prayer, for the second coming of Jesus Christ. Our roots are spiritual – from authoritative priesthood, to covenant baptism and prophetic guidance – and our work is temporal as we endeavor to bring glory to our Heavenly Father.

FAQs - Kirtland Temple, Nauvoo Site & Other Artifacts

The Remnant Church, despite the sale of the Kirtland Temple and Nauvoo historical sites, believes there may be people who are also stirred to continue to spread the everlasting gospel – carrying with it authority, history, church organization, doctrine, laws and ordinances, covenants, rules of government, spiritual endowment, and manifestations of gifts. We firmly believe that our church was established by Jesus Christ to develop a people worthy of the Kingdom of God,
and that purpose will be accomplished through our adherence to Christ's Restoration distinctives.

If you have any questions about the topics or want more details,
please feel free to contact us.

We hope that you will come and worship with us at any of our branches.

 

Tags: Kirtland Temple sale, LDS purchase Kirtland Temple, Community of Christ Nauvoo, CoC Kirtland Temple, Historic Properties, Kirtland Ohio, 1830s church, Joseph Smith, Jr. 

Remnant-Church-Holy-Sanctuary
Holy-Sanctuary-The-Remnant-Church
Holy-Sanctuary-The-Remnant-Church
Holy-Sanctuary-The-Remnant-Church
Holy-Sanctuary-The-Remnant-Church (15)
Holy-Sanctuary-The-Remnant-Church
Holy-Sanctuary-The-Remnant-Church
Holy-Sanctuary-The-Remnant-Church (14)
Nauvoo-Remnant-Church-3
Kirtland-Temple-Remnat-Church
Nauvoo-Remnant-Church-1
Kirtland-Temple-Remnat-Church
Kirtland-Temple-Remnat-Church