The Gathering Place – конференц-центр и центр поклонения

The Gathering Place была приобретена в 2002 году как животноводческий комплекс 4-H. Благодаря самоотверженности святых, времени, пожертвований и талантов мы смогли превратить здания в наш конференц-центр и центр поклонения, которые вы видите сегодня. Участок 30 акров с возможностью расширения за пределы линии деревьев.

Конференц-центр служит центром для нашей Генеральной конференции и ретритов священства и женщин. Имеется многофункциональный спортивный зал вместимостью до 800 человек со сценой (для служб) и оборудованием для отдыха (в другое время). Вдоль внешнего коридора вы найдете классные комнаты и душевые/прачечную, а также спальные помещения для ночлега гостей.

Конференц-центр использовался в прошлом для поддержки организаций. В 2012 году в результате пожара бездомным беременным матерям и их детям негде было остановиться. Пока строился их новый дом, Mothers Refuge оставался в нашем ретрите, и 56 детей родились, а не были абортированы во время их пребывания с нами.

Кроме того, конференц-центр служит учебным центром по подготовке к чрезвычайным ситуациям для округа Джексон, где совместно с Американским Красным Крестом проводятся имитационные учения по готовности.

В течение учебного года конференц-центром пользуются как наша дошкольная Академия Сиона, так и начальные молодежные группы Remnant Handmaidens и Remnant Warriors. Молодежные костры часто устраиваются у костра.

Центр поклонения используется конгрегацией Zion's Hill Congregation и имеет святилище, классы и конференц-залы, зал для общения с полностью оборудованной кухней и детскую. Здесь также проводится ежегодная летняя каникулярная церковная школа Center Place.

The-Gathering-Place-Worship-Center
Gathering-Place-DJI_0668
Gathering-Place-B41I6591
Gathering-Place-B41I6664

The Gathering Place – Conference Center & Worship Center

The Gathering Place was acquired in 2002 as a 4-H livestock facility. With dedication from the saints, in time, donations and talents, we were able to convert the buildings into our Conference Center and Worship Center facilities you see today. The grounds are 30 acres with room for expansion beyond the tree line.

The Conference Center serves as the hub for our General Conference and Priesthood and Women's Retreats. There is a multipurpose gymnasium with audience seating for up to 800 with a stage (for services) and recreation equipment (for other times). Along the outside corridor you will find classrooms and shower/laundry facilities as well as sleeping quarters for overnight guests.

The Conference Center has been used in the past to support organizations. In 2012, a fire left homeless pregnant mothers and their babies without a place to stay. While their new home was being built, Mothers Refuge stayed in our retreat facilities and 56 babies were born rather than being aborted during their time with us.

Additionally, the Conference Center serves as a training facility for Emergency Preparedness for Jackson County who hold mock preparedness drills with the American Red Cross.

During the school year, both our preschool Zion's Academy and elementary youth groups Remnant Handmaidens & Remnant Warriors use the Conference Center. Youth Campfires are often enjoyed around the firepit.

The Worship Center is used by First Congregation and has a sanctuary, classrooms and meeting rooms, fellowship hall with full kitchen and nursery. The Center Place annual summer Vacation Church School is also held here.

The-Gathering-Place-Worship-Center
Gathering-Place-DJI_0668
Gathering-Place-B41I6591
Gathering-Place-B41I6664